Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ken Anderson

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Ken Anderson

4.9 out of 5 (45 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Rhonda Jackson

Rhonda Jackson

September 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ken, Karen and the Ladies are great! They are always helpful. Ken even calls me on my BIRTHDAY and Sings! Super friendly staff..Ken is my GO-to for ALL of our insurance needs. Highly Reccomend!"
Profile photo of Joe M

Joe M

September 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been a customer of Ken’s for several years now. His personal touch, doing things most agents don’t do anymore, like calling you on your birthday, are just the little things he does to let you know he cares. The staff is always friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. The entire crew at Ken Anderson State Farm is exceptional!!!"
Profile photo of Evann Glazebrook

Evann Glazebrook

September 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"We are in such great hands with Karen and Ken! It’s so nice knowing we don’t have to worry about a thing!"
Profile photo of Illinois Hotspots Guide Service Lake Shelbyville

Illinois Hotspots Guide Service Lake Shelbyville

September 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ken is the hardest working agent there is. I have everything insured with him from house to four vehicles and a boat and he saved me over $300 a month on vehicle insurance. If you don't give him a chance to work for you you are missing out."
Profile photo of Valerie Thelen

Valerie Thelen

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ken and Karen go above and beyond for each and every client. I even referred my mom and dad to them."
Profile photo of Joe Zemen

Joe Zemen

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am a new customer of Ken's. I had the pleasure of working with Max Kraus for providing my investment property with insurance. As a service member stationed overseas, Max made the process incredibly easy. He provided me with a quote, and helped to work with me as a Service Member. I truly felt as though I was being taken care of people with a genuine interest in the customer's well-being. I strongly recommend Ken Anderson's branch as well as Max Kraus for your needs. I will certainly be coming back with my insurance needs once I am back from being stationed overseas!"
Profile photo of Doug OBrien

Doug OBrien

February 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"This guy Ken has been my insurance rep for years he is among the nicest guy ever thanks Ken for everything u do for me and my fam"
Profile photo of Daniel Olofsson

Daniel Olofsson

January 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly informative educational and no sales must buy attitude."
Profile photo of Kyle Troy

Kyle Troy

January 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ken Anderson and Max Kraus are fantastic, they did everything they could to make sure we had the best possible coverage at the best possible rate. They made sure to explain everything clearly and thoroughly since it was my first time off my parents insurance. Very hospitable and always there if you have any questions or concerns. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Jimmy Sharkey

Jimmy Sharkey

January 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am a new customer of Ken's and could not be happier with the service thus far. Max Kraus was the sales representative who helped me out. He made switching extremely easy by clearly explaining the ins and outs of the policy. I feel confident that Ken and his team will provide reliable coverage at an affordable price."
Profile photo of Matthew Francis

Matthew Francis

January 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have used Ken Anderson’s Office to insure our cars for years, and they always find a way to get us the best deal. Most recently, without even being asked, Max Kraus found us a discount for safe driving. Thanks to Max’s dedication to his clients, we are saving over an extra $200 a year."
Profile photo of ExplicitContent

ExplicitContent

December 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome team!!! Thank guys"
Profile photo of Lisa Gazdziak

Lisa Gazdziak

December 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Kent Anderson and his team for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Chris M

Chris M

October 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"My agent of 25+ years died and my account was transferred to multiple agents before landing with Ken Anderson. My insurance needs changed around the same time. Ken and his team were responsive, answered all of my questions and got everything in place for my new property and additional auto policies. They respond quickly to inquiries and follow through on deliverables. Ken even calls on my birthday and even sings Happy Birthday. I look forward to the call each year and let it go to voicemail so I can let others hear what an awesome insurance agent I have! He's even a decent singer! Give his team a call. You won't regret it!"
Profile photo of Robert Hunter

Robert Hunter

August 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great people!!!!!"
Profile photo of Kris Weigal

Kris Weigal

July 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ken Anderson - State Farm is outstanding. We entrust his office for our business vehicles, personal vehicles and home and rental home insurances. He is very responsive and competitive price. Definitely highly recommended by our company and family members."
Profile photo of Laura

Laura

April 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been with this office for my home insurance for a year and a half. Everyone is always so sweet & caring. Ken personally calls to sign you happy birthday on your special day!! Very sweet and people I can count on."
Profile photo of christine gyurko

christine gyurko

January 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"We had a great State Farm agent for many many years. When he retired, we got an agent that was subpar and that is putting it nicely. After a lot of searching we found Ken. All the wonderful reviews were spot on. All my interactions with the office staff have been fantastic. Today, I learned the definition of what an agent going “above and beyond” really means. Thank you Ken! You have earned a customer for life."
Profile photo of Carlos Ferrer

Carlos Ferrer

January 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Back in November, the day before Thanksgiving, I needed to take a PCR test in order to go back to Spain for Christmas. When I got to the place they told me that I needed a printed copy of a document I had on my phone, that they could not print it and that the place closed in less than thirty minutes. I was desperately looking for a place to print it, when I saw a State Farm ® open. I entered and asked if I could get the document printed. Not only did Ken Anderson printed it twice, he also asked me to work for them when I finish college. Ken did not hesitate to help me and offer me a job, and being an international student it makes you feel valued and that all the efforts made are worthwhile."
Profile photo of Jose Collazo

Jose Collazo

November 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Prompt, excellent service!"
Profile photo of CATHY NEUBECK

CATHY NEUBECK

September 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Love the agency. Great customer service"
Profile photo of Robert Gekko

Robert Gekko

August 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great agent, very knowledgeable and when it comes to all forms of insurance."
Profile photo of Eyad Malley

Eyad Malley

July 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ken and his staff are very professional. StateFarm gave the best value for top notch insurance coverage. I shopped all the major companies and Ken Anderson’s StateFarm agency was the best fit for my auto and home. As a bonus he gave us some promotional goodies."
Profile photo of Robert Chamberlin

Robert Chamberlin

April 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ken helped me significantly reduce insurance costs even after adding a teenage driver to my policy. Not only do you get expert insurance advice that serves your best interests, Ken has referred me to many wonderful trusted businesses in the area who share the same level of honesty, trustworthiness, and dedication to service. The Anderson's are the most trusted name in Tinley Park."
Profile photo of Suzan O'Rourke

Suzan O'Rourke

March 30, 2020

1  out of  5
"a ken was suggested as a good agent for renters ins in a Palos Hills. apartment complex. An incident of a frozen or broken watermain happened causing freezing water to be dealt with by the Palos Hills fire department. The damage claims were psid to someone and I was included in a list of claims but never recieved omoney or made a claim for damage not done to personsl property. Truly not the type of agent to be a credit to the insurance industry or fire department complicit in the insurance scam and poperty management involved.subdivision"